flag_aut_bw flag_uk
Integrated Microsystems Austria GmbH ima_logo
     
curve_left_top Integrated Microsystems Austria GmbH curve_right_top
     
 

IMA manages ACMIT

Based on micro-systems technology and focused on medical technology


Since 2010 Integrated Microsystems Austria GmbH (IMA ) has been operating the research and development center ACMIT (Austrian Center for Medical Innovation and Technology), shifting its focus from micro-systems technology to medical technology.


IMA was founded in 2005, based on a cooperation between the Forschungszentrum Seibersdorf, the Vienna University of Technology, and the University of Applied Sciences in Wiener Neustadt. The goal was to merge the existing academic know-how on micro-systems technology and create an industrial competence center for serving industry in different application areas.

Over time, the field of medical technology has played an increasingly important role in IMA's activities, which finally resulted in the establishment of the competence center ACMIT at the beginning of 2010. The focus of this new center is the development of medical technology and processes for minimally invasive interventions.

IMA and ACMIT fully converge now to an ISO 13485-certified partner of the medical technology industry in the field of applied research and development. Our research offer is complemented by the production of prototypes and small series as well as development of automation solutions for the medical device manufacturing industry.

For further information about the center's activities please visit our new ACMIT Website.

 
     
curve_left_bottom Impressum
curve_right_bottom

flag_aut_col flag_uk
Integrated Microsystems Austria GmbH ima_logo
     
curve_left_top Integrated Microsystems Austria GmbH curve_right_top
     
 

IMA ist jetzt ACMIT

Basis Mikrosystemtechnik - Fokus Medizintechnik


Die Integrated Microsystems Austria GmbH (IMA) betreibt seit 2010 das Forschungs- und Entwicklungszentrum ACMIT, Austrian Center for Medical Innovation and Technology. Der ursprüngliche Schwerpunkt Mikrosystemtechnik hat sich seitdem auf die Medizintechnik verlagert.


Die IMA entstand 2005 aus einer Kooperation des Forschungszentrums Seibersdorf, der Technischen Universität Wien und der Fachhochschule Wiener Neustadt. Ziel war das akademische Know-How im Bereich Mikrosystemtechnik zusammenzulegen und ein industrielles Kompetenzzentrum für verschiedene Branchen zu schaffen.

Die Aktivitäten im Bereich Medizintechnik nahmen in weiterer Folge einen immer größeren Stellenwert ein und führten Anfang 2010 zur Gründung des Kompetenzzentrums ACMIT, Austrian Center for Medical Innovation and Technology mit dem Fokus auf minimal invasive Interventionen.

IMA und ACMIT konvergieren mittlerweile vollständig zu einem ISO 13485-zertifizierten Partner der Medizintechnikindustrie im Bereich anwendungsorientierte Forschung und Entwicklung. Unser F&E-Angebot wird ergänzt durch die Produktion von Prototypen und Kleinserien sowie die Entwicklung von Automatisierungslösungen für die Herstellung medizintechnischer Produkte.

Für weitere Informationen besuchen Sie uns auf unserer ACMIT Website.

 
     
curve_left_bottom Impressum
curve_right_bottom